When I met yoga

It all started for me when I was at the Capio Nightingale Hospital, Marylebone. I’d lost all of me. Empty, fragile and bearly keeping my head above water, I crawled through each day, desperate to figure it all out – come up with a solution, a way forward. 

Indaba yoga studios was across the street and I signed up. Competitive, driven, determined, I tried every class, squeezed my body into every posture and sweated and sweated. Unravelled though I was, I was only really at the beginning. 

I homed in on Jivamukti with Lizzie Reumont. Flowing, deep, breathtaking, transforming. I knew very little about yoga and very little about myself. But I remember sitting on my mat and having a strong feeling that this is where I was meant to be. 

Leave a Reply

